Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Join the League of Women Voters of Sussex County and be directly involved in shaping the issues that keep our community fair, vibrant and strong.

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members. A separate calendar lists public meetings that the LWVSC Observer Corps covers.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, January 1, 2016-Saturday, December 31, 2016
 
Time to Vote




Election Calendar for Delaware 2016.

Delaware Election Calendar - 2016

Friday, May 6, 2016-Sunday, May 8, 2016
 
  THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

2016 LWVDE Retreat and Council.


WE REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT THIS YEAR'S RETREAT HAS BEEN CANCELLED

Friday, May 6, 2016
9:45am-Noon
TBA Board Meeting.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
10 am - 8 pm
Time to Vote School Board Elections.

Polls open from 10 am to 8 pm

See Sussex County Department of Elections for the listing of all School Board Elections taking place.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
12:30pm-2pm
South Coastal Library
43 Kent Ave
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
LWVSC Annual Membership Meeting. LWVSC Annual Membership Meeting and Potluck Lunch

Please come and learn about what we do and join us for a wonderful sharing of interesting topics!

You might even find something you'd like to work on with us.

ALL ARE WELCOMED !!!

Friday, May 27, 2016
Noon
TBA Fun Lunch.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
10am
County Administration Building
2 The Circle,
Georgetown, DE 19947
Sussex County Council Meeting.
Sussex County Council Meeting

Presentation of our Annual Report (The Sunshine Report) to the Council.

Thursday, June 16, 2016-Sunday, June 19, 2016
 
Washington, DC LWVUS Convention. More Information to Follow
Join the League Now!
It's easy! Print and fill out the form here, then mail it to us with your check.


Find us on Facebook